Immigration Tbilisi Georgia | Georgia Business Finder
Radius: Off
km Set radius for geolocation

Immigration Tbilisi Georgia

Immigration Tbilisi Georgia
Social News Tourist News

Georgia is a sovereign state in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located at the crossroads of Western Asia and Eastern Europe, it is bounded to the west by the Black Sea, to the north by Russia, to the south by Turkey and Armenia, and to the southeast by Azerbaijan.

Is Georgia Safe?

Georgia is a rapidly developing country with very low levels of both crime and corruption. According to Numbeo 2016 report, Georgia is the safest country in Europe and 6th in the world following Singapore, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong and Taiwan.

Residence Permit of Georgia

Residence permit authorizes the right of a foreign citizen to enter and stay in Georgia or transit the territory of Georgia during the term of validity of residence permit. It also authorizes a holder to invite another foreigner to Georgia.

We help foreigners to prepare and file documents for the following residence permits:

  • Temporary/Working residence permit is issued to persons coming to Georgia for entrepreneurial or labour activities;
  • Permanent (Investment) residence permit is issued to a foreign citizen who invested at least Gel 300 000 (around 125 000 US dollars) in Georgia. this provision is prescribed in the Law of Georgia on Promotion and Guarantees of investment. in such cases, residence permits are also issued to the investor’s family members, which include a spouse, underage children and/or fully dependent incapacitated person;
  • Short-term residence permit is issued to the person – and his/her family members – who, according to the rule established by Georgian legislation have the right to immovable property (except for agricultural land), with the market price above 35 000 US dollars equivalent in Gel.

Citizenship of Georgia – Second Passport

Is it possible to be granted with citizenship of Georgia?

YES, by a decision of the President of Georgia, a citizen of foreign country may be granted with the citizenship of Georgia.

We help foreign investors who seeks a Second Passport (dual citizenship) to prepare and submit documents for citizenship of Georgia.

Which are Visa Free Countries for Citizens of Georgia?

As of February 2018, Georgian citizens had visa-free or visa on arrival access to 100 countries and territories, which includes 22 EU member countries, 4 non-member states and 5 Schengen candidate countries:

The EU member countries: Austria, Belgium, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Estonia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Greece, France, Slovenia, Slovakia, Hungary, Finland, Sweden, and Czech Republic.

Non-member countries: Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Schengen candidates: Bulgaria, Serbia, Cyprus, Romania and Croatia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked